As part of the new LUCC Cabinet’s visibility initiative, LUCC will be publishing weekly press releases explaining what’s going on in your student government. Each week we’ll provide a summary of the latest meetings and a schedule of what’s coming up.
****Introducing the New Cabinet****
The members of LUCC’s 2008-2009 Cabinet are:
President: James Duncan-Welke
Vice-President: Jeff Solberg
Parliamentarian: Dan Crouse
Treasurer: Aneesh Chauhan
Recording Secretary: Syed Abbas
Finance Secretary: Nicole Capozziello
Corresponding Secretary: Christie McCowen
****General Council****
General Council met Tuesday, Apr. 8. President Beck addressed the council and described ideas for a theme year centered around the environment. The council also discussed Formal Group Housing Committee selection and the Babcock Award.
Next meeting: 11:10 a.m. April 22, Riverview Lounge.
Voting for the Babcock Award will be open in the surveys section of Voyager until 11:59 p.m. Sunday, Apr. 13. Be sure to vote for one of the five finalists who you think has contributed most to the Lawrence Community.
Re-recognition materials have been mailed out to student organizations. These materials are due back to the Campus Activities Office by 5 p.m. Friday, Apr. 18. Groups that do not turn in the forms on time will not be eligible to participate in LUCC’s budgeting process.
Check out our new bulletin board in the union across from the photocopier.