Special Tropos Introduction

This year, Tropos awarded its Annual Eames Prizes for excellence in fiction and poetry to Jaques Bluett for his short story “The Peeps” and Michael O’Brien for his poem “Remembering Walleye.” The prize is named in honor of Melville Cox Eames, the first editor of Students Miscellany, an early literary annual published at Lawrence at the turn of the 19th century.
The work of Bluett and O’Brien, along with the work of other student writers, poets, and artists will be feautred in the forthcoming Tropos Annual. The annual is distributed free of charge and can be ordered using the order forms that will be distributed to all students in the next few weeks. Until then, enjoy a sneak peak at Tropos 2001.