Know your voting place

Sarah Morton

Election Day is fast approaching, and students who are planning to vote in Appleton must travel to the correct polling place for the district they live in. Lawrence residences belong to three voting districts, each of which has its own polling place. The following locations belong to District 2 and vote at Edison Elementary School on 412 N. Meade Street: Sage Hall, Trever Hall, Draheim House, Sabin House, Beta Theta Pi, Delta Tau Delta, Phi Delta Theta, Phi Kappa Tau, Sigma Pi Epsilon, all John St. addresses, 206 S. Lawe St., and 300 S. Meade St.

District 8 votes at Riverview Evangelical Lutheran Church on 136 W. Seymour St. and includes Colman Hall, Ormsby Hall, Hiett Hall, Plantz Hall, Kappa Alpha Theta, and 122 N. Union.

District 11 contains 203 N. Union St., 221 N. Union St., and Kohler. Students from this district vote at Columbus Elementary School on 913 N. Omega St.

Vans to polling stations leave from the Career Center Circle from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. The vans will not arrive or depart on a schedule, but will be continuously making rounds throughout the day.

If you are interested in volunteering on Election Day, Lawrence still needs van drivers to ferry students to and from polling places. Interested students should contact Paul Shrode of the student activities department at x6598.