Hall of Fame Inductions

Six Lawrence alumni were inducted to the Lawrence University Intercollegiate Athletic Hall of Fame on Oct. 14. The athletes were also honored at the Oct. 15 football game. They represent a diverse group spanning many era’s of Lawrence’s proud athletic tradition.

Three of the athletes are members of the class of 2006, Chris Braier, Claire Getzoff and Kolade Agbaje-Williams. Two inductees, Lis Pollock and Katie Wilkin, are members of the class of 2003. The athlete being inducted posthumously, Stan Preston, was a member of the class of 1955.

Braier was a standout on the Lawrence men’s basketball team. He was a three-time All-American, and won the Jostens Trophy, which honors the best basketball player in NCAA Division III.

Getzoff played for Lawrence’s women’s basketball team. She is one of three players in Lawrence history to win All-Conference honors four times. Getzoff also broke Lawrence’s career scoring record, setting a mark of 1,487 points over her career.

The track team is represented by Agbaje-Williams. Agbaje-Williams earned All-American honors in the long jump, both indoors and outdoors, in 2003. No other Lawrence athlete has ever earned All-American status indoors and outdoors in the same year. Additionally, Agbaje-Williams was an eight-time Midwest conference champion.

Pollock, of the volleyball team, earned All-Midwest Conference honors three times over her career. Additionally, she set eight school records over her career.

Wilkin, representing women’s soccer, earned All-Midwest Conference honors three times over her career. Additionally, she was honored as Midwest conference player of the year. Wilkin is the only player in conference history to earn the honor as a goalkeeper.

Preston, the final inductee of the year, played for the football team. Preston earned All-Conference honors four times over his career, twice at linebacker and twice at center.
These athletes represent the greatest Lawrence has had to offer. They are a tribute to Lawrence’s proud athletic history.